Steam Shower Reviews, Designs & Bathroom Remodeling by My Steam Room Magazine

Steam: The Magazine: Custom Steam Rooms, Steam Showers, & Health. Learn More About Building Your Own Steam Shower Enclosure, Aromatherapy, Water Proofing & Installing a Steam Generator. Read Steam Shower Reviews. Your One Stop Shop to Getting a Steam Shower In Your Own Home.

Jacuzzi Omega Morphosis Steam Showers

Jacuzzi Omega Series Steam Shower

If you can’t view this image all the way, click on it or go to the product page here: http://www.jacuzzi-morphosis.com/english/pininfarina/omega.html.

I am a natural cynic and the first thing I thought was “is the ultra-modern chair really necessary?”  But the more I looked at the shower, the more I liked it.  I’m assuming that since it’s made by Jacuzzi it is high quality in every way.  But since it is Jacuzzi, it’s hard to get any real information from the website.  The shower is made from Blackstone (the walls) and tempered glass.  I’m looking forward to feeling and touching the walls, because I’m a bit skeptical that this is a strong sturdy shower, and the site is somewhat vague about what support materials are used and how thick the shower walls are.  The steam room runs off 220 power (very good) and is 89 inches high (good).  Jaccuzi is marketing the shower as “Increasingly more avant-garde to the utmost degree. Minimalist yet livable,” which is frankly nonsense and I don’t see how this encourages anyone to want to buy the shower.  In my opinion, the bathroom & steam shower industry could use a little less hyperbole and a little more reality.  Until I touch one next month, I will holdoff on recommending this unit, especially as it has a pricetag of $20,000.

1 Comment»

  Amahris wrote @

Can the brown seating be substituted for black?


Leave a Reply

